

SPECIAL SESSION MINUTES

WASHINGTON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS April 22, 2024 17718 Virginia Avenue Hagerstown, MD 21740 240-313-2050

Present:

Board:

Tammy Downin, President Kandace Carpenter, Vice President Donna Brightman, Secretary Nancy Armstrong, Assistant Secretary Claudia Martin, Member Brian Kane, Board Attorney

Staff:

Barry Jackson, Election Director II Teresa Morningstar, Election Deputy Director II Sarah Hall, Election Program Specialist I

Absent:

None.

<u>Guest</u>:

None.

President Tammy Downin called the meeting to order at 12:31pm at the Washington County Election Center, 17718 Virginia Avenue, Hagerstown, MD 21740.

Declaration of Quorum Present:

President Tammy Downin declared that a quorum was present.

Approval of Draft Agenda:

Kandace Carpenter moved to accept the Agenda and Nancy Armstrong seconded. The vote carried unanimously at 12:32pm.

Appointment of Election Judges for 2024 Presidential Election:

Barry Jackson presented the list of 587 Election Judges for the 2024 election cycle. Barry Jackson explained the data and requested the authority to make additions and deletions to the roles/assignments and number of the election judges. Nancy Armstrong made a motion to appoint the election judges. Claudia Martin seconded. Kandace Carpenter requested the motion be adjusted to include to "adjust the

WASHINGTON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS April 22, 2024 Page 2

roles/assignments of the election judges." Nancy Armstrong accepted the adjusted motion and the motion passed unanimously at 12:37pm.

Adjournment:

Tammy Downin called for a motion to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. Kandace Carpenter made a motion to adjourn the Special Meeting. Nancy Armstrong seconded. The motion passed unanimously and the Special Meeting concluded at 12:38pm.

Compiled by Sarah Hall Election Program Specialist I

Respectfully Submitted,

6/11/24

Tammy Downin, President

Date

Donna Brightman, Secretary